Skip to content
Coal Mine Safety and Health
Telephone Numbers
Headquarters
1100 Wilson Boulevard Room 2424
Arlington, Virginia 22209-3939
Office of the Administrator
Telephone:
(202) 693-9500
Fax Number:
(202) 693-9501
Contact/E-Mail Address:
Kevin Stricklin
Stricklin.Kevin@dol.gov
 
Deputy Administrator
Telephone:
(202) 693-9500
Fax Number:
(202) 693-9501
Contact/E-Mail Address:
Charles Thomas
Thomas.Charles.J@dol.gov
 
Accident Investigation Division
Telephone:
(202) 693-9521
Fax Number:
(202) 693-9501
Contact/E-Mail Address:
Terry Bentley, Acting
Bentley.Terry@dol.gov
 
Health Division
Telephone:
(202) 693-9515
Fax Number:
(202) 693-9501
Contact/E-Mail Address:
Robert Thaxton
Thaxton.Robert@dol.gov
 
Management Office
Telephone:
(202) 693-9824
Fax Number:
(202) 693-9501
Contact/E-Mail Address:
Jane Tarr
Tarr.Jane@dol.gov
 
Safety Division
Telephone:
(202) 693-9479
Fax Number:
(202) 693-9501
Contact/E-Mail Address:
Stephen Gigliotti
Gigliotti.Stephen@dol.gov
 









FIELD ORGANIZATIONS

Please use the "Quick Links" provided below
to jump to the lisitings for each District office.
District 1:
(Anthracite coal mining regions in Pennsylvania)
District 7
(Central Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee)
District 2
(Bituminous coal mining regions in Pennsylvania)
District 8
(Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Northern Missouri, Wisconsin)
District 3
(Maryland, Ohio, and Northern West Virginia)
District 9
(All States west of the Mississippi River, except for Minnesota, Iowa, and Northern Missouri)
District 4
(Southern West Virginia to inlcude the following counties - Boone, Braxton, Clay, Fayette, Greenbrier, Kanawha, Monroe, Nicholas, Pocahontas, Putnam, Raleigh, Summers, Webster)
District 10
(Western Kentucky)
District 5
(Virginia)
District 11
(Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands)
District 6
(Eastern Kentucky)
District 12
(Southern West Virginia to inlcude the following counties - Cabell, Lincoln, Logan, McDowell, Mercer, Mingo, Wayne, Wyoming)