Skip to content
Educational Field Services
Western Field Office Contacts
EFS Manager Assistant Regional Manager
   
Contact: George M. Nadzadi, Jr. Contact: Eric C. Johnson
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFS MSHA/EFS
1100 Wilson Boulevard P.O. Box 25367
Arlington, VA 22209 Denver, CO 80225
   
Telephone: (202) 693-9585 (HQ) Telephone: (303) 231-5434
Fax: (202)693-9571 Fax: (303) 231-5550
E-Mail Address: Nadzadi.George@dol.gov E-Mail Address: Johnson.Eric.C@dol.gov
ARIZONA
Mesa
Contact:Palacios, Larry  
Address:
MSHA/EFS
63 E. Main Street
Suite 402
Mesa, AZ 85201
Telephone: (480) 649-5452
FAX: (480) 649-5662
E-Mail Address: Palacios.Hilario@dol.gov
ARKANSAS
Little Rock
Contact: Shelby, Brent  
Address:
MSHA/EFS
700 West Capitol Street, Room 2420
Little Rock, AR 72201
 
Telephone: (501) 324-5114
Fax: (501) 324-5394
E-Mail Address: Shelby.Paul@dol.gov
CALIFORNIA
San Bernardino Vacaville
Contact: Chavez, Ralph Contact: Zeman, Norman
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFS MSHA/EFS
720 E. Carnegie Drive 991 Nut Tree Rd.
Suite 100 Vacaville, CA 95687-6699
San Bernardino, CA 92408  
  Telephone: (707) 447-8421
Telephone: (909) 890-1987 FAX: (707) 447-9816
FAX: (909) 890-1557 E-Mail Address: Zeman.Norman@dol.gov
E-Mail Address: Chavez.Ralph@dol.gov  
COLORADO
Denver
Contact: Schroeder, William Contact: Vacant
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFS MSHA/EFS
P.O. Box 25367, DFC P.O. Box 25367, DFC
Denver, CO 80225-0367 Denver, CO 80225-0367
Telephone: (303) 231-5939 Telephone: (303) 231-5434
FAX: (303) 231-5550 FAX: (303) 231-5550
E-Mail Address: Schroeder.William@dol.gov E-Mail Address:
Denver Delta
Contact: Nicholas, Sarah Contact:Vetter, Danny
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFS MSHA/EFS
P.O. Box 25367, DFC 675 Industrial Blvd.
Denver, CO 80225-0367 Delta, CO 81416
Telephone: (303) 231-5434/5663 Telephone: (970) 874-7637
FAX: (303) 231-5550 FAX: (970) 874-4592
E-Mail Address: Nicholas.Sarah@dol.gov E-Mail Address: Vetter.Danny@dol.gov
IDAHO
Boise
Contact: Kathmann, John  
Address:
MSHA/EFS
LakePointe Centre One,
300 East Mallard Drive, Suite 150
Boise, ID 83706-6646
Telephone: (208) 334-1847
FAX: (208) 334-1838
E-Mail Address: Kathmann.John@dol.gov
ILLINOIS
Litchfield
Contact: Brown, Dave
Address:
MSHA/EFS
423 S Mian Street
Hillsboro, IL 62049
Telephone: (217) 532-6186
FAX: (217) 532-6199
E-Mail Address: Brown.Dave@dol.gov
INDIANA
Vincennes
Contact: Hughes, Denzil
Address:
MSHA/EFS
2300 Willow Street
Suite 200
Vincennes, IN 47591
Telephone: (812) 882-7617, Ext. 229
FAX: (812) 882-7622
E-Mail Address: Hughes.Denzil@dol.gov
 
KENTUCKY
Madisonville Lexington
Contact: Fritz, Joseph Contact: Pruitt, Michael
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFS MSHA/EFS
100 YMCA Drive 152 W Zandale Drive
Madisonville, KY 42431-9019 Suite 102
  Lexington, KY 40503
Telephone: (270) 821-4180 x 255  
FAX: (270) 825-0949 Telephone: (859) 276-1384
E-Mail Address: Fritz.Joe@dol.gov Fax: (859) 276-1470
  E-Mail Address: Pruitt.Michael@dol.gov
MINNESOTA
Duluth
Contact: Sandelin, Amy  
Address:  
MSHA/EFS  
Federal Bldg, U.S. Court House  
515 W. 1st Street, Rm #333  
Duluth, MN 55802-1302  
Telephone: (218) 740-0086  
Cell: (218) 929-0952  
FAX: (218) 720-5650  
E-Mail Address: Sandelin.Amy@dol.gov  
MISSOURI
Rolla
Contact: Brill, Stephen  
Address:  
MSHA/EFS  
1404 Independence Road  
Rolla, MO 65401  
Telephone: (573) 364-0879  
FAX: (573) 364-0305  
E-Mail Address: Brill.Stephen@dol.gov  
MONTANA
Helena
Contact: Jones, Tim  
Address:  
MSHA/EFS  
10 West 15th Street, Suite 2100  
Helena, MT 59626  
Telephone: (406) 441-1180  
FAX: (406) 441-1182  
E-Mail Address: Jones.Timothy@dol.gov  
NEVADA
Elko Henderson
Contact: Rhoades, Joe Contact: Sinquefield, David M
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFS MSHA/EFS
567 West Silver Street Ste. 401 150 N. Stephanie St. Suite 151
Elko, NV 89801 Henderson, NV 89074
Telephone: (775) 738-2456 Telephone: (702) 558-4391
FAX: (775) 778-0930 FAX: (702) 558-5175
E-Mail Address: Rhoades.Joseph@dol.gov E-Mail Address: sinquefield.david@dol.gov
NEW MEXICO
Albuquerque Albuquerque
Contact: Montoya, Elsa Contact: Powroznik, Steve
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFS MSHA/EFS
2 Park Central Tower 2 Park Central Tower
300 San Mateo Blvd., Suite 407 300 San Mateo Blvd., Suite 407
Albuquerque, NM 87108 Albuquerque, NM 87108
Telephone: (505) 266-6182 Telephone: (505) 254-2537
FAX: (505) 346-6776 FAX: (505) 346-6776
E-Mail Address: Montoya.Elsa@dol.gov E-Mail Address: Powroznik.Steve@dol.gov
New York
Albany
Contact: Shrewsberry, Blane  
Address:  
MSHA/EFS  
2 Computer Drive West  
Suite 102  
Albany, NY 12205  
   
Telephone: (518) 489-0780  
FAX: (518) 489-3661  
E-Mail Address: shrewsberry.blane@dol.gov  
Oklahoma
McAlester
Contact: Turner, Thomas  
Address:  
MSHA/EFS  
509 South 3rd St.  
McAlester, OK 74501  
   
Telephone: (918) 423-5966  
FAX: (918) 426-5989  
E-Mail Address: Turner.Thomas@dol.gov  
Oklahoma
McAlester
Contact: Turner, Thomas  
Address:  
MSHA/EFS  
509 South 3rd St.  
McAlester, OK 74501  
   
Telephone: (918) 423-5966  
FAX: (918) 426-5989  
E-Mail Address: Turner.Thomas@dol.gov  
Oregon
Albany
Contact: Smith, Heather  
Address:  
MSHA/EFS  
Delphi Bldg  
321 1st Ave. E  
Ste. 1A  
Albany, OR 97321  
Telephone: (541) 924-8495  
FAX: (541) 924-8499  
E-Mail Address: Smith.Heather@dol.gov  
TEXAS
Dallas San Antonio
Contact: Lipe, Mark Contact: Gill, Willie
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFS MSHA/EFS
1100 Commerce St. Room 452 17319 San Pedro Avenue, Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75242-0499 San Antonio, TX 78232
  Telephone: (210) 403-5943
Telephone: (214) 767-8423 FAX: (210) 403-5946
FAX: (214) 767-4168 E-Mail Address: Gill.Willie@dol.gov
E-Mail Address: Lipe.Mark@dol.gov  
UTAH
Price Salt Lake City
Contact: Norton, Kent Contact: Sanchez, Fred
Address: Address:
MSHA/EFS MSHA/EFS
Price Field Office 125 South State St.
45 E 1375 South Room 8220
Price, UT 84501-3035 Salt Lake City, UT 84138
Telephone: (435) 637-3051 x 121 Telephone: (801) 524-3450
FAX: (435) 637-4528 FAX: (801) 524-3453
E-Mail Address: Norton.Kent@dol.gov E-Mail Address: Sanchez.Fredrick@dol.gov
Wyoming
Gillette  
Contact: Cattles, Kathy  
Address:  
MSHA/EFS  
Gillette Field Office  
620 N. Hwy 14-16, Unit S  
Gillette, WY 82716  
Telephone: (307) 682-1142  
FAX: (307) 686-6345  
E-Mail Address: Cattles.Kathy@dol.gov