Skip to content
Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP) Contact Information
Kevin Burns - Manager
Mine Safety and Health Administration
1100 Wilson Boulevard - Room 2144
Arlington, VA 22209-3939
Telephone: (202) 693-9594
FAX: (202) 693-9571
E-Mail: Burns.Kevin@dol.gov

East Region East of the Mississippi River If you are unable to contact the nearest SMCP staff member to your office listed below, please contact Mr. Chamberlain and he can coordinate and help schedule some assistance.

Supervisor, Kennith Chamberlain
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
426 Schuylkill Mall
Frackville, PA 17931

Telephone: (484) 366-4578
Fax: (570) 874-8985
Email: Chamberlain.Kennith@dol.gov

 
Florida
Bartow
Contact: JOHN REED
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
1640 Park Avenue
Bartow, FL 33830-3139

Telephone: (863) 533-5390
Fax:
Email: Reed.John.D@dol.gov
 
Illinois
Peru
Contact: MICHAEL JACKLEY
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
2200 Marquette Road, Suite 110
Peru, IL 61354

Telephone: (815) 780-0064
Fax: (815) 223-6501
Email: Jackley.Michael@dol.gov
 
Iowa
Fort Dodge
Contact: BRYCE HOPP
Address: : MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
1615 Central Avenue
Fort Dodge,  IA 50501

Telephone: (863) 447-7738
Fax: (515) 955-2646
Email: Hopp.Bryce@dol.gov

 
Michigan
Lansing
Contact: CYNTHIA BUTCHER
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
315 West Allegan Street, Room 230
Lansing, MI 48933

Telephone: (863) 447-7728
Fax:  (517) 377-1598
Email: Butcher.Cynthia@dol.gov
 
New Hampshire
Manchester
Contact: DENIS RICKEY
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
1000 Elm Street, Ste 10
Manchester, NH 03101

Telephone: (603) 666-7691
Fax: (603) 666-7609
Email: Rickey.Denis@dol.gov
 
Ohio
Hebron
Contact: PAUL COOK
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
96 Integrity Drive, Suite F
Hebron, Ohio 43025

Telephone: (740) 928-0479
Fax: (740) 928-0931
Email: Cook.Paul@dol.gov
 
Tennessee
Jacksboro
Contact: RANDALL DYE
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
136 Mountain Perkins Lane, Suite 1
Jacksboro, TN 37757

Telephone: (423) 562-8484
Fax: (423) 562-1067
Email: Dye.Randall@dol.gov
 
West Virginia
Mt. Hope
Contact: PAUL AKERS
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
100 Blue Stone Road
Mt. Hope, WV 25880

Telephone: (304) 205-2597
Fax:
Email: Akers.Paul@dol.gov



West Region West of the Mississippi River if you are unable to contact the nearest SMCP staff member to your office listed below, please contact Mr. Schuller and he can coordinate and help schedule some assistance.

Supervisor, Todd Schuller
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
6th and Kipling, 2nd Street Bldg. 25, E-16
Denver, CO 80225

Telephone: (225) 235-3185 or (303) 321-5485
Fax:
Email: Schuller.Todd@dol.gov

California
San Bernardino
Contact: JANET AMES
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
720 Carnegie Drive
Building A, Suite 100
San Bernardino, CA 92408

Telephone: (863) 447-7735
Fax:
Email: Ames.Janet@dol.gov
 
Kansas
Topeka
Contact: WALLY PITNEY
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
444 S.E. Quincy, Box 38
Topeka, KS 66683

Telephone: (785) 207-5330
Fax: (785) 295-2666
Email: Pitney.Walter@dol.gov
 
Montana
Helena
Contact: PHILLIP DAHL
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
10 West 15th Street, Suite 2100
Helena, MT 59626

Telephone: (406) 465-4267
Fax: (406) 441-1182
Email: Dahl.Phillip@dol.gov
 
New Mexico
Albuquerque
Contact: PAUL R. JOHNSON
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
2 Park Central Tower
300 San Mateo Blvd. N.E., Suite 407
Albuquerque, NM 87108

Telephone: (909) 677-1813
Fax:
Email:
 
Oklahoma
Norman
Contact: GARY BISHOFF
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
West Oaks Bldg C, Suite 1450
2227 West Lindsey Street
Norman, OK 73069-4053

Telephone: (541) 730-6411
Fax: (405) 360-8093
Email: Bishoff.Gary@dol.gov
 
Oregon
Albany
Contact: EVAN CHURCH
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
321 East 1st, Suite A
Albany, OR 97321

Telephone: (863) 447-7736
Fax: (541) 924-8499
Email: Church.Evan@dol.gov
 
South Dakota
Rapid City
Contact: EDWARD C. EDWARDS
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
West Park Plaza
2455 West Chicago Street
Rapid City, SD 57702

Telephone: (605) 675-9491
Fax: (605) 348-2077
Email: Edwards.Edward@dol.gov
 
Washington
Kent
Contact: DEAN BROOKS
Address: MSHA / Small Mine Consultation Program (SMCP)
6811 South 204th Street, Suite 180
Kent, WA 98032
Telephone: (405) 675-6506
Email: Brooks.Dean.C@dol.gov