Skip to content
Metal/Nonmetal District Home Pages
North Central District

Duluth, MN
Federal Building, U.S. Courthouse
515 W. 1st Street, #333
Duluth, MN 55802-1302

Contacts Telephone Fax Number E-Mail Address
Gerald Holeman
Acting District Manager
(218) 720-5448 (218) 720-5650 Holeman.Gerald@dol.gov
Gerald Holeman
Assistant District Manager
(218) 720-5448 (218) 720-5650 Holeman.Gerald@dol.gov
Christopher (Chris) Hensler
Assistant District Manager
(218) 720-5448 (218) 720-5650 Hensler.Christopher@dol.gov
Carol Frink,
Supervisory Management/Program Analyst
(218) 720-5448 (218) 720-5650 Frink.Carol@dol.gov
George F. Schorr
Supervisory Special Investigator
(218) 720-5448 (218) 720-5650 Schorr.George@dol.gov
James M. Peck
Conference Litigation Representative
(218) 720-5448 (218) 720-5650 Peck.James@dol.gov
Dan Venier
Conference Litigation Representative
(218) 720-5448 (218) 720-5650 Venier.Dan@dol.gov
Kenneth L. Bickel
Safety Specialist
(218) 720-5448 (218) 720-5650 Bickel.Kenneth@dol.gov
Stephen D. Cotie
Health Specialist
(218) 720-5448 (218) 720-5650 Cotie.Stephen@dol.gov
 
Complete Organizational Chart - File is PDF
Maps and Directions to...


Immediately Reportable Accidents

All mine operators are required to immediately call MSHA�s toll free number at 1-800-746-1553 to report an immediately reportable accident or emergency to MSHA. Mine operators must call immediately when an accident has occurred or has been determined to have occurred, but no later than 15 minutes from the time of the occurrence or determination of the occurrence.
Hazardous Condition Complaint

To report a hazardous condition at a mine you may call your District Office, the MSHA hotline number
1-800-746-1553 , or submit your complaint online. Additional information can be obtained using this link .


More Information
Field Office Information for this District All Metal Nonmetal Districts


Mine Safety and Health Newsletter
  July 2012

Quick Links
  Accident Prevention   Compliance Information
  Data Retrieval System   Education and Training
  Equipment Hazard Alerts   Forms and Online Filings
  Health Hazard Alerts   Illness Prevention
  Mailing List Subscription   Mine Rescue
  MNM Resource Page   Safety Hazard Alerts
  Safety Hazard Pocket Cards   Statistics
  What's New