Skip to content

Metal/Nonmetal District Home Pages
South Central District

 

 

Executive Outreach Committee Information

 

 

Our Vision

 

To support any miner, operator, or contractor in the development of a Safety Process and to make "Zero" accidents achievable in the MSHA South Central District.

 

 

The mining industry and the south central district have seen dramatic improvements in safety and health metrics in recent years. Much of this success has been a result of our willingness to reach out to one another as we have looked for the most effective means of providing a safe and healthy environment for all miners. As part of the next step in accident and injury reduction, the Executive Outreach Committee was formed.

 

This committee has much to offer the rest of the district. It is comprised of managers and health and safety professionals representing MSHA, state government, state grants, and the various mined commodities throughout the district. The committee meets quarterly at varying locations to discuss on-going challenges we all face in our drive to "Zero" fatalities and occupational injuries and illnesses. Our best ideas will be shared with the rest of the district.

 

If you have a difficult safety or health issue that you want to discuss, you now have another resource that you may call upon. Please feel free to contact any of the committee members.

 

 

Committee

Member��

Sector Represented

Telephone

/Email Address

 

Chris Aleman

 

 

Dredge

 

361-573-4309

chris@fordyceco.com

 

Jason Bish

 

Crushed Stone

 

314-344-0070

jgbish@fredweberinc.com

 

Rebecca Boam

 

Coal

 

505-320-3449

Rebecca.S.Boam@bhpbilliton.com

 

H. L. Boling

������

Linda Boling

 

 

**Consultants**

 

Safe Production / Leadership

 

 

 

602-677-0255 / 928-485-0711

boling@wildblue.net

 

Richard Donovan

* Committee Chair

 

Lime

 

 

573-579-1248

rldonovan@mississippilime.com

 

Dana Glover-Smith

 

Aggregates

 

972-647-6707 / 214-212-5423

dgsmith@txi.com

 

John Henderson

 

State Grants

 

512-232-2238

jhenderson@mail.utexas.edu

 

Dennis Johnson

 

Lime

 

972-991-8400

dennisjohnson@uslm.com

 

Leonard Kaskiw

 

Potash

 

525-234-3600

Leonard.kaskiw@intrepidpotash.com

 

Michael J. Kufrovich

 

Crushed Stone / Sand

 

573-635-2255

mjkufrovich@ultraweb.net

 

Edward Lopez

 

MSHA

 

214-767-8401 / 214-725-3562

lopez.edward@dol.gov

 

Chris Markerson

 

Alumina

 

225-869-2100

Chris.markerson@gramercyal.com

 

Denis Murphy

 

Metal (Lead)

 

573-689-4504

dmurphy@doerun.com

 

Janie Okenfuss

 

 

Independent

Contractors

 

573-483-2766

jlo@artisan-contracting.com

 

Frances Petty

 

 

Cement &

Aggregates

 

512-395-7678

fpetty@txi.com

 

 

Larry Ratliff

 

Cement

 

512-396-4244

lratliff@txi.com

 

A. C. Rodriguez

 

Alumina

 

361-777-2250

acrodriguez@sherwinalumina.com

acrod@workplacesafetyconsultants.com

 

Robert Roscoe

 

Metal (Lead)

 

573-689-4517

rroscoe@doerun.com

 

Ed Tucker

 

Clay

 

817-332-4101

etucker@brick.com

 

Court Van Sickler

 

 

Cement and Aggregates

 

210-250-4028

Courtbvansickler@cemex.com

 

Jeff Weiler

 

 

Independent Contractors

 

314-808-3717

jjw@blex.com

 

Adan Ybarra

 

Cement

 

210-871-7219

aybarra@capitolcement.com