Skip to content
Metal/Nonmetal
District Home Pages
Northeastern District

178 Thorn Hill Road
Suite 100
Warrendale, PA 15086

Contacts Telephone Fax Number E-Mail Address
Donald J. Foster, Jr.,
District Manager
(724) 772-2334 (724) 772-0260 Foster.Donald@dol.gov
Kevin Abel
Assistant District Manager
(724) 772-2334 (724) 772-0260 Abel.Kevin@dol.gov
Dennis Yesko
Assistant District Manager
(724) 772-2334 (724) 772-0260 Yesko.Dennis@dol.gov
Joseph M. Denk,
Staff Assistant
(724) 772-2334 (724) 772-0260 Denk.Joseph@dol.gov
Louise Santoro,
Supervisory Management/Program Analyst
(724) 772-2334 (724) 772-0260 Santoro.Louise@dol.gov
Victor Lescznske,
Supervisory Special Investigator
(724) 772-2334 (724) 772-0260 Lescznske.Victor@dol.gov
Brian T. Yesko,
Conference Litigation Representative
(724) 772-2334 (724) 772-0260 Yesko.Brian@dol.gov

Complete Organizational Chart - File is PDF
Maps and Directions to...


Immediately Reportable Accidents

All mine operators are required to immediately call MSHA�s toll free number at 1-800-746-1553 to report an immediately reportable accident or emergency to MSHA. Mine operators must call immediately when an accident has occurred or has been determined to have occurred, but no later than 15 minutes from the time of the occurrence or determination of the occurrence.
Hazardous Condition Complaint

To report a hazardous condition at a mine you may call your District Office, the MSHA hotline number
1-800-746-1553 , or submit your complaint online. Additional information can be obtained using this link .


More Information
Field Office Information for this District All Metal Nonmetal Districts


Northeast District Safety Newsletter
  Northeast Newsletter - Summer 2011 Edition


Northeast District Accidents
This information is about serious accidents and "Near Misses" that have occurred in the Northeast District. These accidents did not result in a fatality.

Date Type of Accident  
01/15/2009 Maintenance Accident - Conveyor Belt
04/02/2009 Maintenance Accident - Tire Blow Out
04/21/2009 Entanglement while adding drill steel
08/14/2009 Maintenance Accident - Primary Jaw Crusher
08/29/2009 Electrical Accident - portable brick saw
10/21/2009 Mobile Accident - CAT 988A FEL
11/18/2009 Maintenance Accident - salt bin
12/23/2009 Maintenance Accident - support structure
02/23/2011 Crane Accident - jumped from the cab


Quick Links
  Accident Prevention   Compliance Information
  Data Retrieval System   Education and Training
  Equipment Hazard Alerts   Forms and Online Filings
  Health Hazard Alerts   Illness Prevention
  Mailing List Subscription   Mine Rescue
  MNM Resource Page   Safety Hazard Alerts
  Safety Hazard Pocket Cards   Statistics
  What's New