Skip to content
Metal/Nonmetal
District Home Pages
Rocky Mountain District

Denver, CO
P.O. Box 25367, DFC
Denver, CO 80225-0367

For Packages and Overnight Delivery
MSHA
Denver Federal Center
6th & Kipling
2nd Street, Bldg, 25, E-16
Denver, CO 80225

Contacts Telephone Fax Number E-Mail Address
Richard Laufenberg,
District Manager
(303) 231-5465 (303) 231-5468 Laufenberg.Richard@dol.gov
Dustan W. Crelly,
Assistant District Manager
(303) 231-5465 (303) 231-5468 Crelly.Dustan@dol.gov
Hillary Smith,
Assistant District Manager
(303) 231-5465 (303) 231-5468 Smith.Hillary@dol.gov
Vacant,
Staff Assistant
(303) 231-5465 (303) 231-5468  
Jane M. Route,
Supervisory Management/Program Analyst
(303) 231-5465 (303) 231-5468 Route.Jane@dol.gov
Kenneth Valentine
Supervisory Special Investigator
(303) 231-5465 (303) 231-5468 Valentine.Kenneth@dol.gov
Robert Ankeney
Conference Litigation Representative
(303) 231-5465 (303) 231-5468 Ankeney.Robert@dol.gov
Dennis Bellfi
Conference Litigation Representative
(303) 231-5465 (303) 231-5468 Bellfi.Dennis@dol.gov
Jana Leslie
Conference Litigation Representative
(303) 231-5465 (303) 231-5468 Leslie.Jana@dol.gov

Complete Organizational Chart - File is PDF
Maps and Directions to...


Immediately Reportable Accidents

All mine operators are required to immediately call MSHA�s toll free number at 1-800-746-1553 to report an immediately reportable accident or emergency to MSHA. Mine operators must call immediately when an accident has occurred or has been determined to have occurred, but no later than 15 minutes from the time of the occurrence or determination of the occurrence.
Hazardous Condition Complaint

To report a hazardous condition at a mine you may call your District Office, the MSHA hotline number
1-800-746-1553 , or submit your complaint online. Additional information can be obtained using this link .

Important Information for Uranium Mine Operators in the U.S. Please See This...


More Information
Field Office Information for this District All Metal Nonmetal Districts


Newsletter
  Health and Safety Newsletter - September 2011

Rocky Mountain District State Grants Programs
  Arizona State Mine Inspectors Office
  Colorado Division of Minerals and Geology
  Kansas Small Mines Safety Program
  Montana
  Navajo Nation
  Nebraska Safety Center
  North Dakota
  Utah
  Wyoming State Mine Inspectors Office


Quick Links
   Accident Prevention    Compliance Information
   Data Retrieval System    Education and Training
   Equipment Hazard Alerts    Forms and Online Filings
   Health Hazard Alerts    Illness Prevention
   Mailing List Subscription    Mine Rescue
  MNM Resource Page   Safety Hazard Alerts
  Safety Hazard Pocket Cards   Statistics
  What's New