Skip to content
Metal/Nonmetal
District Home Pages
Southeastern District

Birmingham, AL
1030 London Drive, Suite 400
Birmingham, AL 35211

Contacts Telephone Fax Number E-Mail Address
Samuel Pierce
District Manager
(205) 290-7297,
ext. 222
(205) 290-7299 Pierce.Samuel@dol.gov
Doniece L. Schlick
Assistant District Manager
(205) 290-7297,
ext. 223
(205) 290-7299 Schlick.Doniece@dol.gov
Brian Thompson
Assistant District Manager
205) 290-7297,
ext. 225
(205) 290-7299 Thompson.Brian@dol.gov
Judith Etterer
Staff Assistant
(205) 290-7297,
ext. 227
(205) 290-7299 Etterer.Judith@dol.gov
Michael Giddens
Supervisory Management/Program Analyst
(205) 290-7297,
ext. 226
(205) 290-7299 Giddens.Michael@dol.gov
Kevin K. LeGrand
Supervisory Special Investigator
(205) 290-7297,
ext. 282
(205) 290-7299 LeGrand.Kevin@dol.gov
Vacant
Conference Litigation Representative
(205) 290-7297,
ext. CLR 243
(205) 290-7299
Robert Hendrix
Conference Litigation Representative
(205) 290-7297,
ext. 237
(205) 290-7299 Hendrix.Robert@dol.gov
James R. Shaffer
Conference Litigation Representative
(205) 290-7297,
ext. 236
(205) 290-7299 Shaffer.James@dol.gov
Anthony L. Burke
Conference Litigation Representative
(863) 533-5390 (863) 533-1464 Burke.Anthony@dol.gov
Patrick S. Sharp
Health Specialist
(205) 290-7297,
ext. 301
(205) 290-7299 Sharp.Patrick@dol.gov
Michael A. Evans
Safety Specialist
(205) 290-7297,
ext. 246
(205) 290-7299 Evans.Michael@dol.gov
Maps and Directions to...

Immediately Reportable Accidents

All mine operators are required to immediately call MSHA�s toll free number at 1-800-746-1553 to report an immediately reportable accident or emergency to MSHA. Mine operators must call immediately when an accident has occurred or has been determined to have occurred, but no later than 15 minutes from the time of the occurrence or determination of the occurrence.
Hazardous Condition Complaint

To report a hazardous condition at a mine you may call your District Office, the MSHA hotline number
1-800-746-1553 , or submit your complaint online. Additional information can be obtained using this link .


More Information
Field Office Information for this District All Metal Nonmetal Districts




Quick Links
   Accident Prevention    Compliance Information
   Data Retrieval System    Education and Training
   Equipment Hazard Alerts    Forms and Online Filings
   Health Hazard Alerts    Illness Prevention
   Mailing List Subscription    Mine Rescue
   MNM Resource Page    Safety Hazard Alerts
   Safety Hazard Pocket Cards    Statistics
   What's New