Skip to content



  • Nevada Mine Rescue Contest
    When: March 11 13, 2014
    Contacts: Mike Peck Phone 775-385-3139 email Michael.peck@newmont.com
                    Brenda Keating phone 775-623-5071 x 103 email brenda@winnemucca.com


  • Midwest Regional MNM Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Wilmington, IL Local 150 Training Site
    When: April 15-17, 2014
    Contacts: Jason Schlee (630) 816-7571 / email: schleej@vmcmail.com
                    Brian Washkowiak (815) 878-9340 / email: brian.washkowiak@lafarge-na.com


  • Southwestern Regional Mine Rescue Competitiont
    Where: Carlsbad, NM
    When: April 22-24, 2014
    Contact: Richard West (575) 234-8178 or (575) 200-7868 / e-mail: Richard.West@wipp.ws


  • Southern Regional Mine Rescue Competition
    Where: New Iberia, Louisiana
    When: May 6-8, 2014
    Contact: Henry Charpentier (337) 867-2114 / email: hcharpentier@mortonsalt.com


  • Tennessee Region Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Caryville, Tennessee Department of Labor
    When: May 8, 2014
    Contact: Oscar Frederick (423-566-9709) / email: Oscar.Frederick@tn.gov


  • Central Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Kellogg, Idaho
    When: May 15 17, 2014
    Contact: Danny Peterson 208-556-2225 cmrescue@cebridge.net


  • Colorado MNM Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Lakewood, CO - Jefferson County Fairgrounds
    When: May 20-22, 2014
    Contacts: Bill York-Feirn (303) 866-3567 ext. 8151 / email: bill.york-feirn@state.co.us
                    Albert Archuleta (303)569-3221 ext. 1358 / email: albert_archuleta@fmi.com


  • Southwestern Wyoming Mutual Aid Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Rock Springs, WY - Sweetwater County Events Complex
    When: June 10-12, 2014
    Contacts: Gary Gomez (307) 872-7252 / email: ggomez@ocichemical.com
                    Dave Stevenson (307) 872-6563 / email: dave.stevenson@solvay.com
                    Cindy Phillips (307) 371-3258 / email: cphillips3@dxpe.com


  • Northern Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Peek n Peak Resort and Conference Center in Findley Lake, New York
    When: June 17 19, 2014
    Contact: Stephen Allenson (216) 357-4613 / email: steve_allenson@cargill.com


  • Annual Southeast Region Mine Rescue Competition
    Where: Dalton, GA North Georgia Trade & Convention Center
    When: June 24 26, 2014
    Contact: David Tant (706-459-7739) / email: david.tant@carmeusena.com


  • 2014 National MNM Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Lexington Convention Center in Lexington, KY
    When: August 4th 7th, 2014
    Contact: Harriet Blythe (859) 472-8122 / email: harriet.blythe@carmeusena.com


  • Missouri Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    When: September 24, 25, 2014
    Contacts: Jim Taylor (573) 341-6406 / email jtaylor@mst.edu or phelpscd@mst.edu