Skip to content
2002 Metal Nonmetal Mine Rescue Contest

2002 Metal and Nonmetal
National-International
Mine Rescue Contest


August 20 - 22, 2002
Reno, Nevada
Prelimiary Information/Resource Page
2002 Rules
2002 Regional Contest Information
National Contest Information
  International Contest Information
  The competitions will be held at the Reno/Sparks Convention Center (800) 443-1482.
  The Reno Hilton will be the Headquarters Hotel (800) 648-5080 - Room Block reserved as MSHA2002.
  For general contest information please contact Edward E. Lopez, Contest Director via email at eelopez@msha.gov.
  For questions concerning Shipping, Storage, Contest Facilities or Vendor Participation please contact Sherry Wood (214) 767- 8401 or email to Wood-Sherry@msha.gov.
  For questions concerning the First-Aid Competition please contact Felix Quintana (218) 720 - 5448 or email to Quintana-Felix@msha.gov.
  For questions concerning the Mine Rescue Contest Rules please contact Don Foster, Chief Judge (724) 772- 2333 or email to Foster-Donald@msha.gov.
  For questions concerning the Apparatus or Gas Detector Instrument Bench Tests please contact Joe Denk (724) 772 - 2333 or email to Denk-Joseph@msha.gov.
 For questions concerning Team Registration or the Awards Banquet / Banquet Tickets please contact Pat Hines (202) 693-9608 or email to Hines-Patricia@msha.gov.