Skip to content
Metal/Nonmetal
District Home Pages
South Central District

Dallas, TX
1100 Commerce Street, Room 462
Dallas, TX 75242-0499

Contacts Telephone Fax Number E-Mail Address
Michael A. Davis
District Manager
(214) 767-8401 (214) 767-8405 Davis.Michael@dol.gov
David L. Weaver
Assistant District Manager
(214) 767-8401 (214) 767-8405 Weaver.David@dol.gov
Joseph Steichen,
Assistant District Manager
(214) 767-8401 (214) 767-8405 Steichen.Joseph@dol.gov
Elwood (Mac) Burriss
Staff Assistant
(214) 767-8401 (214) 767-8405 Burriss.Elwood@dol.gov
Sherry R. Wood,
Supervisory Management/Program Analyst
(214) 767-8401 (214) 767-8405 Wood.Sherry@dol.gov
Bradley Peay
Supervisory Special Investigator
(214) 767-8401 (214) 767-4168 Peay.Bradley@dol.gov
William O'Dell,
Conference Litigation Representative
(214) 767-8401 (214) 767-8405 Odell.William@dol.gov
Maria Rich,
Conference Litigation Representative
(214) 767-8401 (214) 767-8405 Rich.Maria@dol.gov
Nick A. Gutierrez
Safety Specialist
(214) 767-8401 (214) 767-8405 Gutierrez.Nick@dol.gov
Allyson (Camille) Holcomb
Industrial Hygienist
(214) 767-8401 (214) 767-8405 Holcomb.Allyson@dol.gov
Vacant
Health Specialist
(214) 767-8401 (214) 767-8405

Complete Organizational Chart - File is PDF
Maps and Directions to...


Immediately Reportable Accidents

All mine operators are required to immediately call MSHA�s toll free number at 1-800-746-1553 to report an immediately reportable accident or emergency to MSHA. Mine operators must call immediately when an accident has occurred or has been determined to have occurred, but no later than 15 minutes from the time of the occurrence or determination of the occurrence.
Hazardous Condition Complaint

To report a hazardous condition at a mine you may call your District Office, the MSHA hotline number
1-800-746-1553 , or submit your complaint online. Additional information can be obtained using this link .


More Information
Field Office Information for this District All Metal Nonmetal Districts


District Programs
  Executive Outreach Committee

Newsletter
   Field Notes (Winter 2011/2012)

District Safety & Health Notes
The South Central District publishes a quarterly newsletter, Field Notes, which is available from this page (See Above). Each edition of the newsletter contains an article relating to a specific safety or health topic. Past articles are available below. Additional articles will be added to this page as they become available.

   A Relook At Noise Sampling    Cardox in Mining
   Confined Spaces    Gassy!
   Health Maintenance Schedules    High-Voltage Power Lines
   Life Jackets    Plant Startup Warnings
      

Quick Links
   Accident Prevention    Compliance Information
   Data Retrieval System    Education and Training
   Equipment Hazard Alerts    Forms and Online Filings
   Health Hazard Alerts    Illness Prevention
   Mailing List Subscription    Mine Rescue
  MNM Resource Page   Safety Hazard Alerts
  Safety Hazard Pocket Cards   Statistics
  What's New