2020 Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue Contest Information

Local Contest Schedule

  • Surface Mining Emergency Response Training & Competition - 2020
    Where:  Florida Public Safety Institute - Tallahassee, Florida
    When:  February 24 – 27, 2020
    Contacts:  
    Karen M. Miller - 850-201-7689 / Email:  MILLERKA@tcc.fl.edu
    COMPETITION WEBSITE & REGISTRATION:  http://flminesafety.com/competition/

  • Nevada Regional Mine Rescue Contest​
    Where:  Winnemucca Events Center, Winnemucca, NV
    When:  March 16 - 19, 2020
    Contacts:  
    Michael Peck  - 775-778-2286 / Email:  Michael.Peck@nevadagoldmines.com

  • Southwestern Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Carlsbad, NM
    When: March 30 – April 2, 2020 
    Contacts:
    Michael Ackman (575) 302-1052 / email: michael.ackman@mosaicco.com
    "This contest has been postponed – please contact the association for additional information"

  • Central Mine Rescue Contest​
    Where:  Silver Mountain Resort, Kellogg, ID
    When:  May 12 - 14, 2020
    Contacts:  
    Danny Peterson  - 208-556-2225 / Email:  cmrescue@cebridge.net

  • Southern Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: New Iberia, Louisiana    
    When: April 27 - 30, 2020
    Contacts: 
    Scott Fountain (337) 924-3379 / email: fountains@compassminerals.com
    Brian Blanchard (337) 380-1714 / email: bblanchard@mortonsalt.com
    Southern Mine Rescue Regional Contest Flyer
    "This contest has been cancelled for 2020.  New dates for 2021 will be set. Please contact the association for additional information."

  • Southwest WY Mutual Aid Underground Contest
    Where:  Rocky Spring, Wyoming
    When:  June 1 – 4 , 2020
    Contacts: 
    Chris Barker - 307-872-7448 / Email: cbarker@ciner.us.com
    Cindy Phillips - 307-371-3258 / Email: cindy.phillips@dxpe.com
    Southwest WY Mutual Aid Underground Contest Flyer

  • Northern Mine Rescue Association Competition
    Where:  Ohio Department of Natural Resources Lab (43024 Industrial Park Drive, Cadiz, Ohio
    When:  June 15 – 18, 2020
    Contacts: 
    Joe Farruggia - Email: joe.farruggia@americanrocksalt.com
    Vinnie Ilacqua - Email: vilacqua@mortonsalt.com
    Northern Mine Rescue Contest Flyer

  • Southeast Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where:  Maysville, KY
    When:  June 22 – 25, 2020
    Contacts: 
    Sammy Linville - Email: harriet.blythe@carmeusena.co

  • National M/NM Underground Mine Rescue Competition​
    Where:  Reno, Nevada
    When:  August 17 – 20, 2020
    Contacts: 
    COMPETITION WEBSITE & REGISTRATION: https://www.minerescue.us/

  • National Mine Health & Safety Academy​ IMRC 2020
    Where:  1301 Airport Rd, Beaver, WV
    When:  September 12-18, 2020
    Contacts: 
    304.256.3223/ Email: info@imrc2020.com
    COMPETITION WEBSITE & REGISTRATION: http://imrc2020.com/

  • Missouri Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Rolla, MO
    When: September 21 – 24, 2020
    Contacts:
    Jim Taylor - 573-341-6406 / Email: jtaylor@mst.edu
    DeWayne Phelps - 573-341-6406 / Email: phelpscd@mst.edu