Mine Safety and Health Administration (MSHA) is still undergoing maintenance and some of the content on our website may not be current. Refreshed website content will be available shortly. Thank you for your patience. Coal mine operators can continue to transmit Continuous Personal Dust Monitor (CPDM) sample files to MSHA and check the status of previously uploaded files while the server is in maintenance mode.

English | Spanish

Metal and Nonmetal – South Central District


The South Central District covers Arkansas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas and Mississippi for the counties of Adams, Amite, Attala, Bolivar, Carroll, Claiborne, Coahoma, Copiah, Covington, DeSoto, Forrest, Franklin, Hancock, Harrison, Hinds, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Jackson, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Lawrence, Leake, Leflore, Lincoln, Madison, Marion, Panola, Pearl River, Perry, Pike, Quitman, Rankin, Scott, Sharkey, Simpson, Smith, Stone, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Tate, Tunica, Walthall, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilkinson, and Yazoo.

District Office

1100 Commerce Street, Room 462
Dallas, TX 75242-0499
Fax: (214) 767-8405
Map & Directions


District Office Contacts

Contact Email Phone
Michael A. Davis
District Manager
Davis.Michael@dol.gov (214) 767-8401
Assistant District Manager
William O'Dell
Assistant District Manager
Odell.William@dol.gov (214) 767-8401
Elwood (Mac) Burriss
Staff Assistant
Burriss.Elwood@dol.gov (214) 767-8401
Elizabeth Monsivais
Supervisory Management / Program Analyst
Monsivais.Elizabeth@dol.gov (214) 767-8401
Bradley Peay
Supervisory Special Investigator
Peay.Bradley@dol.gov (214) 767-8401
Brett Barrick
Conference Litigation Representative
Barrick.Brett@dol.gov (214) 767-8401
Jim Dobyns
Conference Litigation Representative
Dobyns.Jim@dol.gov (214) 767-8401
Maria Rich
Conference Litigation Representative
Rich.Maria@dol.gov (214) 767-8401

Nick A. Gutierrez
Safety Specialist

Gutierrez.Nick@dol.gov (214) 767-8401

David Hamm
Safety Specialist

Hamm.David@dol.gov (214) 767-8401
Industrial Hygienist
Robert A. Dreyer
Health Specialist
Dreyer.Robert@dol.gov (214) 767-8401


Field Offices

Contact Email Phone
Little Rock, AR
700 West Capitol Street, Room 2420
Little Rock, AR 72201
Michael VanDorn, Supervisor
VanDorn.Michael@dol.gov (501) 324-5281
Broussard Field Office
817-A Albertson Parkway
Broussard, LA  70518
Joseph Olivier, Supervisor
Olivier.Joseph@dol.gov (337) 839-0263
Rolla, MO
1404 Independence Road
Rolla, MO 65401
Robert Selke, Supervisor
Lawrence Sherrill, Supervisor
(573) 364-8282
Albuquerque, NM
2 Park Central Tower
300 San Mateo Boulevard N.E.
Suite 407
Albuquerque, NM 87108
Mark Williams, Supervisor
Williams.Mark@dol.gov (505) 346-6775
Carlsbad, NM
315 N. Canal Street
Suite A
Carlsbad NM 88220
Darwin Bratcher, Supervisor
Bratcher.Darwin@dol.gov (575) 887-6074
Norman, OK
MSHA SC District - Field Office
West Oaks Bldg C
Suite 1450
2227 West Lindsey St.
Norman, OK 73069-4053
Wesley Hackworth, Supervisor
Hackworth.Wesley@dol.gov (405) 360-7691
Dallas, TX
1100 Commerce Street, Room 452
Dallas, TX 75242-0499
Laurence Dunlap, Supervisor
Dunlap.Laurence@dol.gov (214) 767-8430
San Antonio, TX
North Park Corporate Center
17319 San Pedro Avenue
Suite 110
San Antonio, TX 78232
Homer Pricer, Supervisor
Pricer.Homer@dol.gov (210) 403-5943