Metal and Nonmetal – Southeastern District

 

The Southeastern District covers Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virgin Islands and Mississippi for the counties of Alcorn, Benton, Calhoun, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clarke, Clay, George, Greene, Grenada, Itawamba, Jasper, Kemper, Lafayette, Lauderdale, Lee, Lowndes, Marshall, Monroe, Montgomery, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo, Union, Webster, Winston, and Yalobusha.

District Office

1030 London Drive, Suite 400
Birmingham, AL 35211
Fax: 205-290-7299
Map & Directions

 

District Office Contacts

Contact Email Phone
Samuel Pierce
District Manager
Pierce.Samuel@dol.gov 205-290-7294
Maryjo Bishop
Assistant District Manager
Bishop.Maryjo@dol.gov 205-290-7294
Brian Thompson
Assistant District Manager
Thompson.Brian@dol.gov 205-290-7294
Judith Etterer
Staff Assistant
Etterer.Judith@dol.gov 205-986-5301
Michael Giddens
Supervisory Management / Program Analyst
Giddens.Michael@dol.gov 205-290-7297, ext. 226
Vacant
Conference Litigation Representative
  205-986-5322
Brandon Russell
Conference Litigation Representative
Russell.Brandon@dol.gov 205-290-7297, ext. 237
Thomas O’Donnell
Supervisory Special Investigator
Odonnell.Thomas@dol.gov 205-986-5314
Anthony L. Burke
Conference Litigation Representative
Burke.Anthony@dol.gov 863-533-5390
Patrick S. Sharp
Health Specialist
Sharp.Patrick@dol.gov 205-290-7301
David Allen
Safety Specialist
Allen.David.h@dol.gov 205-986-0879
Lerory Lockett
Safety Specialist
lockett.leroy@dol.gov 205-986-5306

 

Field Offices

Contact Email Phone

Birmingham, AL
1030 London Drive, Suite 400
Birmingham, AL 35211
Map & Directions
Rory Smith, Supervisor MNM)
Thomas Chatham, Supervisor (Coal)

 

 

Smith.Rory@dol.gov

Chatham.Thomas@dol.gov

 

 

205-290-7601

205-986-9450

Bartow, FL
1662 Park Avenue Bartow,
FL 33830-3139
Map & Directions
Curtis Roth, Supervisor
Roth.Curtis@dol.gov 863-533-5390
Columbia, SC
Strom Thurmond Federal Building
1835 Assembly Street, Room 365
Columbia, SC 29201
Map & Directions
Jeffrey Phillips, Supervisor
Phillips.Jeffrey@dol.gov 803-765-5802
Franklin, TN
377 Riverside Drive, Suite 104
Franklin, TN 37064
Map & Directions
Darren Conn, Supervisor
Conn.Darren@dol.gov 615-790-0562
Macon, GA
1645 Forest Hill Road
Macon, GA 31210-1602
Map & Directions
Felix DeLoach, Supervisor
DeLoach.Felix@dol.gov 478-477-7611
Pikeville, KY
100 Fae Ramsey Lane Pikeville Kentucky 41501
Map & Directions
James M. Hollis, Supervisor
Hollis.James.M@dol.gov 606-432-0943
Sanford, NC
225 Commercial Court
Sanford, NC 27330
Map & Directions
Stanley Stevenson, Supervisor
Stevenson.Stanley@dol.gov 919-774-8113
San Juan, PR
GSA Center
651 Federal Drive, Suite 384-06
Catano, PR 00962
Map & Directions
Luis Valentin, Supervisor
Valentin.Luis@dol.gov 787-749-4343

 

Field Duty Stations

Contact Email Phone
Tallahassee, FL
Woodcrest Office Park
325 John Knox Road
Building D, Suite 100
Tallahassee, FL 32303
Map & Directions
Curtis Roth, Supervisor
Roth.Curtis@dol.gov 863-533-5390