APPENDIX AN LIST OF PERSONNEL ASSISTING IN THE INVESTIGATION

Appendix AN

<u>List of Personnel Assisting in the Investigation</u>

Mine Safety and Health Administration Personnel

(Assisted in Conducting E01 Inspection and Accident Investigation Team Activities)

District 1

Michael Dudash Mine Safety and Health Inspector

District 6

James Adams Mine Safety and Health Inspector Silas Adkins Supervisory Mine Safety and Health Inspector Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Roof Control) Saul Akers Mine Safety and Health Inspector Joeseph A. Armstrong **Robert Bates** Supervisory Electrical Engineer Mine Safety and Health Inspector (Electrical) Quentin D. Blair Brian Dotson Supervisory Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Ventilation) Kenneth Fleming Mine Safety and Health Inspector Arnold Fletcher Mine Safety and Health Inspector (Electrical) Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Ventilation) Kenneth Fletcher David Hardin Mine Safety and Health Inspector Mine Safety and Health Inspector (Electrical) Leland Hess David Ison Supervisory Mine Safety and Health Inspector Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Ventilation) **Barry Johnson** Terry M. Jude Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Ventilation) **Anthony Lucas** Mine Safety and Health Inspector George Mann Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Roof Control) James Keith McElrov Mine Safety and Health Inspector (Electrical) Gerald W. McMasters Supervisory Mine Safety and Health Specialist (SI) Jeffrey Miles Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Health) James Newman Mine Safety and Health Inspector Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Ventilation) Randy Newsome Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Health) Danny Pack Craig Plumley Supervisory Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Ventilation) Lester Keith Preece Mine Safety and Health Inspector Ricky Runyon Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Roof Control) Jimmy Soard Mine Safety and Health Specialist Vernus Sturgill Supervisory Mine Safety and Health Inspector Robert Wise Mine Safety and Health Inspector Larry Wolford Mine Safety and Health Inspector Roger Workman Mine Safety and Health Inspector

Donny Young Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Roof Control)

District 7

Randall Lewis Mine Safety and Health Inspector (Electrical)
Patrick A. Stanfield Mine Safety and Health Inspector (Electrical)

District 8

Adron Wilson Supervisory Coal Mine Safety and Health Specialist (SI)

MSHA Mine Emergency Unit Personnel

(Assisted in Collecting Mine Dust Samples and Conducting Examinations)

District 2

Thomas Bochna Mine Safety and Health Inspector
Jeffrey Hennessey Mine Safety and Health Inspector (Ventilation)
David Leverknight Mine Safety and Health Inspector
Jeremy Williams Mine Safety and Health Inspector

District 3

Josh Brady Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Roof Control)
Ryan Carman Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Ventilation)
Jeff Maxwell Mine Safety and Health Inspector (Electrical)

District 5

James Duckworth

John Hughes

Clayton E. Sparks

Paul Sutherland

Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Ventilation)

Mine Safety and Health Inspector

Staff Assistant

Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Health)

District 6

Anthony Benton Mine Safety and Health Inspector
Nathan Mounts Mine Safety and Health Inspector (Health)
David Stepp Mine Safety and Health Inspector

District 7

Charles L. Barton Supervisory Mine Safety and Health Inspector
Dale Jackson Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Ventilation/Roof Control)
Rick Suffridge Mine Safety and Health Inspector

District 8

Shawn Batty Mine Safety and Health Inspector

District 9

Russ Bloomer Mine Safety and Health Inspector
Randy Gunderson Mine Safety and Health Inspector

District 10

Rodney Adamson Mine Safety and Health Inspector (Electrical)

District 11

Rodney Williams Mine Safety and Health Inspector

Educational Policy and Development

Fred Martin Mine Safety and Health Specialist (Training)

Pittsburgh Safety and Health Technology Center

(Assisted in Underground Evaluations and Testing)

Edward Arnold Industrial Hygienist

George Aul Geologist

Dennis Beiter Mining Engineer Virgil Brown Mine Safety and Health Specialist

David Chirdon Program Manager

Intrinsic Safety New Technology Development

Kim Diederich Mining Engineer

Steven Dubina Electronics Engineer
Dustin Hinchman Mining Equipment Compliance Specialist

William Kelly

William Kelly

Mining Equipment Compliance Specialist

Mining Equipment Compliance Specialist

Engineering Technician

Mark Pompei Mining Engineer
Jason Reichart General Engineer

Mark Schroeder Supervisory Mining Engineer

Christina Stalnaker Industrial Hygienist

John Urosek Mine Emergency Response Coordinator

Matthew Wharry General Engineer

Approval and Certification Center

(Assisted with Testing)

Kenneth Darby
Michael Hockenberry
Robert Holubeck
Frank J. Prebeg
Derrick Tjernland

Electrical Engineer
Electrical Engineer
Electrical Engineer
Senior Fire Protection Engineer

National Mine Health and Safety Academy

(Assisted with Photography and Audio/Visual Productions)

Jon Braenovich
Jason Brown
Diane L. Carr
Theodore Farrish
Glen Poe
Donald Starr
William E. Walker

Training Instructor (Roof Control)
Information Technology Specialist
Audio/Visual Production Specialist
Training Instructor (Roof Control)
Audio/Visual Production Instructional Materials
Audio/Visual Production Specialist

West Virginia Office of Mine Health Safety and Training

William A. Tucker Administrator Monte R. Hieb Chief Engineer Barry L. Koerber **Assistant Attorney General** Barry C. Fletcher District Inspector Kendall R. Smith Chief Electrical Inspector John P. Scott Electrical Inspector McKennis P. Browning Inspector-at-Large Inspector-at-Large Johnny L. Kinder Danny L. Jarrell Assistant Inspector-at-Large John T. O'Brien Assistant Inspector-at-Large H. Dwight McClure District Inspector Russell E. Manning District Inspector Charles D. Hill Electrical Inspector Steven G. Stanley Electrical Inspector Raymond M. Cox **Electrical Inspector** Ralph E. Tanner District Inspector James H. Hodges Safety Instructor John W. Cruse **Technical Analyst** Terry L. Farley Administrator Philip W. Adkins Safety Instructor

Governor's Independent Investigation Panel (GIIP)

J. Davitt McAteer, Esq. GIIP, Team Leader

Vice President, Wheeling Jesuit University Katherine Beall, Esq.

Certified Public Accountant

James A. Beck, Jr.

Project Manager

Wheeling Jesuit University Patrick C. McGinley, Jr., Esq. Professor

Wheeling Jesuit University

Celeste Monforton, DrPH, MPH Professional Lecturer
George Washington University

Debbie Roberts

Paralegal, Program Assistant

Wheeling Jasuit University

Beth Spence Wheeling Jesuit University
Coalfield Specialist

Suzanne M. Weise, Esq.

American Friends Service Committee
Lecturer in Law

Supervising Attorney, West Virginia University