English | Spanish

2017 Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue Contest Information Local Contest Schedule

  • Nevada Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Winnemucca, NV
    When: March 13-16, 2017
    Contacts:
    Michael Peck - Phone (775) 778-2286/ Email: Michael.Peck@newmont.com
     
  • Southwestern Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Carlsbad, NM 
    When: April 3-6, 2017  
    Contacts: 
    Michael Ackman – Phone (575) 302-1052 / Email: michael.ackman@mosaicco.com
     
  • Southern Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: New Iberia, Louisiana  
    When: May 1-4, 2017 
    Contacts: 
    Henry Charpentier – Phone (337) 867-2114 / Email: hcharpentier@mortonsalt.com
     
  • Central Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Kellogg, ID
    When: May 9-11, 2017
    Contacts:
    Danny Peterson - Phone (208) 556-2225 Email: cmrescue@cbridge.net
  • Tennessee Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Caryville, Tennessee 
    When: April 27, 2017 
    Contacts: 
    Oscar Frederick – Phone (423) 566-7909 / Email: Oscar.Frederick@tn.gov
     
  • Northern Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where:
      Peek ‘n Peak Resort – Clymer, NY
    When:  June 5-9, 2017 (2-day field competition)
    Contacts:
    David Bird – Phone (216) 357-4617 / Cell 865-268-6074 / Email - David_Bird@cargill.co
     
  • Southeast Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Knoxville, TN (was previously held in Maysville, KY)
    When: June 19-22, 2017 
    Contacts:
    Anthony Payne – Phone (865) 992-6681 / Cell (865) 201-4987 / Email: Anthony.Payne@carmeusena.com
    Tiffany Freels – Phone (865) 992-1125 / Cell (865)-992-3841 ext. 1125 / Email: Tiffany.freels@carmeusena.com
  • Colorado Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where:  Green Mountain High School, Lakewood CO
    When:  June 26-29, 2017
    Contacts:
    Bill C. York-Feirn – Phone (303) 866-3567 x8151 / Email - bill.york-feirn@state.co.us
     
  • Missouri Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where:  Rolla, MO
    When:  September 18-21, 2017
    Contacts:
    Jim Taylor – Phone (573) 341-6406 / Email - jtaylor@mst.edu
    DeWayne Phelps – Phone (573) 341-6406 / Email - phelpscd@mst.edu
    More Information on Missouri Mine Rescue Association

     

Submit Website Feedback