2019 Coal Mine Rescue Contest Information

2019 Mine Rescue, First Aid, Bench and Preshift Rules Training
Where:
         National Mine Academy – Beaver, WV
When:            April 2-3, 2019
Contacts:     
Erica Warren – Phone (606) 546-5123/Email: warren.erica@dol.gov

NMRA KY Post 2 “Smoke Eaters” Bench Contest Only
Where
:           Double Tree Inn & Suites - Lexington KY
When:            May 10, 2019
Contacts:     
Lewis McCoy – Phone (412) 418-0612/Email: lsm@csecorporation.com

Alabama Mine Rescue Contest
Where
:           Bevill State Community College - Sumiton, AL
When:            May 14-16, 2019
Contacts:     
Patty Tice – Phone (205) 871-3734/Email: patty@alcoal.com

Welch, Post #1 Mine Rescue Contest
Where
:           Bluefield State College – Bluefield, WV
When:             May 18, 2019
Contacts:     
Mike Plumley – Phone (304) 960-0340/Email: Michael.plumley@brickstreet.com

Western KY Safety Days
Where
:           Kentucky Coal Academy - Madisonville, KY
When:            May 22-23, 2019
Contacts:     
Kevin Vaughn – Phone (270) 836-3636/Email: kevin.vaughn@arlp.com
Kim Humphrey – Phone (270) 285-2774/Email: kim.humphrey@arlp.com

Rocky Mountain Mine Rescue Association Price Contest
Where
:           Carbon County Events Center – Price, UT
When:            June 3-6, 2019
Contacts:     
Denny Erickson – Phone (435) 630-3476/Email: derickson@broncoutah.com  
Mark Beauchamp – Phone (970) 367-6407/Email: mbeauchamp@peabodyenergy.com

Post 6 Ohio Valley Mine Rescue Contest
Where
:           ODNR Office – Cadiz, OH
When:            June 4-6, 2019
Contacts:     
Robbie Roberts – Phone (724) 663-7131/Email: sigdeputy46@yahoo.com

Indiana State Mine Rescue Competition
Where:          
Vincennes University Gibson Center – Ft. Branch, IN
When:            June 5-6, 2019 (Golf Outing June 4th)
Contacts:     
Ruth Messel – Phone (812) 881-9315/Email: ruth.messel@gmail.com

Virginia Governors Cup
Where
:           UVA, Wise, VA
When:            June 5-6, 2019
Contacts:     
Chris Whitt – (276) 523-8264/Email: chris.whitt@dmme.virginia.gov

Southwest Wyoming Mutual Aid Competition - Surface
Where
:           Rock Springs, WY
When:            June 6-8, 2019
Contacts:     
Cindy Phillips – Phone (307) 371-3258/Email: cindy.phillips@dxpe.com

2019 SIC/IECC Mine Rescue Skills Competition
Where
:          Harrisburg, IL
When:            June 11-12, 2019
Contacts:    
Lori Cox – Phone (618) 252-5400, ext. 2300/Email: lori.cox@sic.edu
Kimberly Oliver – Phone (618) 252-5400, ext. 2360/Email: oliverk@iecc.edu

 • Kentucky River Mine Rescue
Where
:           Hazard High School - Hazard, KY
When:            June 11-13, 2019
Contacts:     
Pauletta Smith – Phone (606) 438-4287/Email: Psmith1@mikrotec.com

 • West Virginia Mine Rescue Alliance, Mine Rescue Skills Contest
Where
:            National Mine Academy – Beaver, WV
When:             June 18-19, 2019
Contacts:       
Darren Blankenship – Phone (304) 673-7520/Email: darrenblankenship@suddenlink.net

Rocky Mountain Mine Rescue Association Colorado Contest
Where
:           Craig Middle School – Craig, CO
When:            July 15-18, 2019
Contacts:     
Denny Erickson – Phone (435) 630-3476/Email: derickson@broncoutah.com 
Mark Beauchamp – Phone (970) 367-6407/Email: mbeauchamp@peabodyenergy.com

Harlan County Safety Day Mine Rescue
Where:           Cumberland Campus, SKCTC – Cumberland, KY
When:            July 23-25, 2019
Contacts:     
Suzanne Williams or Tracy Bailey – Phone (606) 589-5812/Email: tricitychamber@windstream.net

Post 5 Mine Rescue Contest
Where
:           Morgantown, WV
When:            July 30-August 1, 2019
Contacts:     
Michael Stark – Phone (304) 225-6851/Email: Stark.Michael@dol.gov

Virginia Mining Institute Safety Day Mine Rescue (2 day), Bench, Preshift, First Aid Competition
Where:           Blacksburg Park and Recreational Community Center - Blacksburg, VA
When:            August 5-8, 2019
Contacts:     
Diane Crouse – Phone (276) 988-4537/Email: dlcrouse1@verizon.net
Wayne Davis – Phone (276) 415-9650/Email: wayne.davis@dmme.virginia.gov

Kentucky State Contest – Kentucky Mining Institute (KMI)
Where
:           Lexington Convention Center – Lexington, KY
When:            August 19-22, 2019
Contacts:     
Geaunita Caylor – Phone (859) 257-2820/Email: g.caylor@uky.edu

PA Bituminous Safety Association Mine Rescue Contest
Where
:           Greene County Fair Grounds – Waynesburg, PA
When:            August 20-21, 2019
Contacts:     
Alan Vozel – Phone (724) 963-6152/Email: voze@atlanticbb.net

• Southern West Virginia Mine Rescue, First Aid, Bench and Preshift
Where
:           National Mine Academy – Beaver, WV
When:                        August 26-29, 2019
Contacts:     
Danny Quesenberry – Phone (276) 596-0914/Email: dannyquesenberry50@gmail.com

• 2019 Illinois Mine Rescue Contest
Where:           Pavilion of Marion, IL
When:            August 28,2019
Contacts:     
Bill Patterson – Phone (618) 439-9111 ext. 235/Email: bill.patterson@illinois.gov  
Cheryl Adams - Email: crca@reagan.co

• 2019 National Mine Rescue, First Aid, Bench and Preshift Contest
Where
:           Lexington Convention Center – Lexington, KY
When:                        September 23-26, 2019
Contacts:     
Erica Warren – Phone (606) 546-5123 ext.124/Email: warren.erica@dol.gov

• 2019 KY Coal Academy Regional Skills Contest
Where
:           Kentucky Coal Academy – Madisonville, KY
When:                        October 16-17, 2019
Contacts:     
Danny Knott – Phone (270) 871-0672/Email: dknott0001@kctcs.edu