2019 Metal/Nonmetal Mine Rescue Contest Information

Local Contest Schedule

  • Surface Mining Emergency Response Training & Competition
    Where:  Florida Public Safety Institute - Tallahassee, Florida
    When:  February 25 - 28, 2019
    Contacts: 
    Karen M. Miller - Phone (850) 201-7689 / Email:  MILLERKA@tcc.fl.edu
     
  • Nevada Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where:  Winnemucca Events Center, Winnemucca, NV
    When:  March 11-14, 2019
    Contacts: 
    Michael Peck- Phone
     (775) 778-2286 / Email:  Michael.Peck@newmont.com
     

  • Southwestern Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Ruidoso/Mescalero, NM
    When: April 8-11, 2019 
    Contacts:
    Michael Ackman (575) 302-1052 / email: michael.ackman@mosaicco.com
     
  • Southern Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: New Iberia, Louisiana    
    When: April 29 - May 2, 2019
    Contacts: 
    Scott Fountain (337) 924-3379 / email: fountains@compassminerals.com
    Brian Blanchard (337) 373-1737 / email: Brian_Blanchard@cargill.com   
     
  • Central Mine Rescue Contest
    Where:  Silver Mountain Resort Kellogg, ID
    When:  May 7, 8 and 9, 2019
    Contacts: 
    Danny Peterson (208) 556-2225
     
  • Kansas Shoot-Out
    Where:
     Hutchinson, KS
    When:  May 13-16, 2019
    Contacts: 
    Carla Gustafson – Phone (620) 665-4991 / Email: GustafsonC@hutchcc.edu

  • Southeast Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: 
    Maysville, KY
    When:  June 24 - 27, 2019
    Contacts: 
    Harriet Blythe – Email:  harriet.blythe@carmeusena.com
    Sammy Linville – Email:  sammy.linville@yahoo.com

  • Northern Regional M/NM Mine Rescue Competition
    Where:  Peek N' Peak Resort
    When:  July 15 - 18, 2019
    Contacts: 
    Vinnie Ilacqua Email: vilacqua@mortonsalt.com
    2019 Northern Reginal Flyer
    2019 NMRA Registration Form

  • Colorado Regional Mine Rescue, First Aid & Team Technician Contest
    Where: 
    The Ranch, Larimer County Events Complex – Loveland, CO
    When:  August 12-15, 2019
    Contacts: 
    Bill York-Feirn – Phone (303) 866-3567 ext 8151 / Email: bill.york-feirn@state.co.us

  • Missouri Regional Mine Rescue Contest
    Where: Rolla, MO
    When: September 30 – October 3, 2019
    Contacts:
    Jim Taylor (573) 341-6406 / email: jtaylor@mst.edu
    DeWayne Phelps (573) 341-6406 / email: phelpscd@mst.edu