United States
Department of Labor

Search form

ENGLISH SPANISH

2022 Enforcement Mine Rescue Contest Information

 Southeast Regional Mine Rescue Contest
Where:           Field of Dream Center, Dandridge, TN
When:            March 29-31, 2022
Contacts:     
Brian Millington: Phone: 1-865-804-1700   Email: tnminerescue@gmail.com
Darren Blankenship: Phone: 1-304-673-7520    Email: darrenblankenship@suddenlink.net

 NMRA Post 2 Smoke Eaters - Bench Only
Where:           Lexington, KY (Lexington DoubleTree Hotel)
When:            April 8, 2022
Contacts:     
Lewis McCoy (412-418-0612) (LSM@csecorporation.com)

 KMI- Kentucky Mining Institite​ ​Mine Rescue Contest
Where:           Central Bank Center
When:            May 2-5, 2022
Contacts:     
Brad Matheny -rbm@csecorporation.com -270-836-4225 
Sammy Linville - 859-468-2914
​Limit to First 36 teams

 Western Kentucky Safety Days
Where:           Madisonville, KY               MCC/KCA Complex
When:            May 25-26, 2022
Contacts:     
Kim Humphrey – kim.humphrey@arlp.com, 270-389-6792
Kevin Vaughn – kevin.vaughn@arlp.com, 270-389-6723

 Colorado Mine Rescue Contest
Where:           Craig Middle school Craig Colorado  
When:            June 13-16, 2022
Contacts:     
Mark Beauchamp Office 970/879/3800 EXT; 22792 CELL 970/367/6407 Email mbeauchamp@peabodyenergy.com
Denny Erickson Office 435/286/2038 CELL 435/630/3476   Email derickson@broncoutah.com

 Post 6 Ohio Valley Mine Rescue Contest
Where:           ODNR Mine Safety Training Center- Cadiz, OH
When:            June 14-16, 2022
Contacts:     
Russell Byers russell.byers@dnr.ohio.gov 740-491-2725   
Michael Call mrc@csecorporation.com 304-377-2305
Regisration: www.nmrapost6.com

 67th Annual Southern WV Mine Rescue Contest
Where:           WV Training and Conference Center, Julian, WV
When:            Thursday, June 30th
Contacts:     
Danny Quesenberry – Contest Director, (276) 596-0914, Dannyquesenberry50@gmail.com

 Utah Mine Rescue Contest
Where:           Carbon County Events Center – Price, UT   
When:            July 11-14
Contacts:     
Mark Beauchamp Office 970/879/3800 EXT; 22792 CELL 970/367/6407 Email mbeauchamp@peabodyenergy.com
Denny Erickson Office 435/286/2038 CELL 435/630/3476   Email derickson@broncoutah.com

 Harlan County Safety Days
Where:           Cumberland Campus, S.K.C.T.C.
When:            July 19-21, 2022
Contacts:     
Suzanne Williams, tcchamber@blackbearmtn.org 606-589-5812

 NMRAA Post #5 Mine Rescue Contest
Where:           Mylan Park, Morgantown, WV
When:            July 26-27, 2022
Contacts:     
Josh Brady – Joshua.brady@mail.wvu.edu, (304-293-9810)

 Rocky Mountain Mine Rescue Council Contest
Where:           Embassy Suites Hotel & Conference Center, Loveland, CO
When:            August 1-4, 2022
Contacts:     
Brandon Neal,  Phone:  303-870-0431, Email:  brandon.neal@state.co.us 

 Virginia Mining Institute ​Mine Rescue Contest
Where:           Blacksburg Park and Recreation Community Center, Blacksburg, VA
When:            August 1-5, 2022
Contacts:     
Diane Crouse - dlcrouse1@verizon.net - 276-988-4537 or 276-608-0286
Don Riffe - don.riffe@energy.virginia.gov - 276-970-3292

 National Mine Rescue, First Aid, Bench, and Technician Team Contest
Where:           Lexington Kentucky, Central Bank Center
When:            August 8-11, 2022
Contacts
Mack Wright wright.mack@dol.gov Tel: 304-256-3262
Brian Thompson thompson.brian@dol.gov Tel: 205-290-7294
Kenny Murray (859-475-3445) kenny.murray@arlp.com Tel: 859-475-3445
Sammy Linville (859-468-2914) sammylinville@yahoo.com Tel: 859-468-2914
Registration:
Stephanie Meade (276-321-6612) meade.stephanie@dol.gov
Lewis McCoy (412-418-0612) lsm@csecorporation.com – fees only

 Fallen Heroes Mine Rescue Contest
Where:           Sylvester Park,  Sylvester, WV
When:            August 22-26, 2022
Contacts:     
Brent Bender - bbender@blackhawkmining.com, (304-380-0335 / 304-784-3405)

 2022 International Mines Rescue Competition
(*
2020 contest that was delayed because of COVID.)
Where:           National Mine Health & Safety Academy, Beaver, WV
When:            September 11-16, 2022
Contacts:     
Jeff Kravitz at JeffKrav@msn.com
Lewis McCoy (Fees Only) at lsm@csecorporation.com
Laurie Starcher at starcher.laurie@dol.gov
Richard Pagán at pagan.richard.b@dol.gov
​Mack Wright at wright.mack@dol.gov
http://imrc2020.com/

 National Mine Health & Safety Academy​ IMRC 2020
Where:  1301 Airport Rd, Beaver, WV
When:  September 11-18, 2022
Contacts: 
304.256.3223/ Email: info@imrc2020.com
COMPETITION WEBSITE & REGISTRATION: http://imrc2020.com/

 Missouri Regional Mine Rescue Contest
Where:
Rolla, MO
When:  September 27 – October 1, 2022
Contacts: 
DeWayne Phelps 573-341-6406 / Email: dewayne@phelpssafety.com
For registration information contact:  Jesse Gegg (573) 883-4712 / jtgegg@mlc.com