United States
Department of Labor

Search form

ENGLISH SPANISH

Birmingham

 

Birmingham covers Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, parts of Tennessee, Virgin Islands and Mississippi for the counties of Alcorn, Benton, Calhoun, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clarke, Clay, George, Greene, Grenada, Itawamba, Jasper, Kemper, Lafayette, Lauderdale, Lee, Lowndes, Marshall, Monroe, Montgomery, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo, Union, Webster, Winston, and Yalobusha.

District Office
 

Contact Email Phone
Mary Jo Bishop
District Manager
1030 London Drive, Suite 400
Birmingham, AL 35211
Fax: 205-290-7299
Map & Directions
Bishop.Maryjo@dol.gov 205-290-7294
David Allen​
Assistant District Manager
Allen.David.H@dol.gov 205-290-7294
Brian Thompson
Assistant District Manager
Thompson.Brian@dol.gov 205-290-7294
Rory M. Smith
Staff Assistant
Smith.Rory@dol.gov  205-986-5328
Michael Giddens
Adminstrative Officer
Giddens.Michael@dol.gov 205-290-7363
Brandon Russell
Conference Litigation Representative
Russell.Brandon@dol.gov 205-290-7297, ext. 237
Thomas O’Donnell
Supervisory Special Investigator
Odonnell.Thomas@dol.gov 205-986-5314
Mark Schilke​
Supervisory Supervisor
Schilke.Mark@dol.gov 205-290-7301
Travis Seals
Health Supervisor
seals.travis.d@dol.gov 205-986-5305

 

Field Offices
 

Contact Email Phone

Birmingham, AL
1030 London Drive, Suite 400
Birmingham, AL 35211

Map & Directions
Jarvis Westery, Supervisor (WorkGroup 3) 
Sammy Elswick, Supervisor (WorkGroup1) Thomas Chatham, Supervisor (WorkGroup 2)

Westery.Jarvis@DOL.GOV

Elswick.sammy@dol.gov

Chatham.Thomas@dol.gov

205-290-7601

205-986-5345

205-986-9450

Bartow, FL
1662 Park Avenue Bartow,
FL 33830-3139
Map & Directions
Kevin Hardester
Hardester.Kevin@dol.gov 863-533-5390
Columbia, SC
Strom Thurmond Federal Building
1835 Assembly Street, Room 365
Columbia, SC 29201
Map & Directions
Jeffrey Phillips
Phillips.Jeffrey@dol.gov 803-765-5802
Franklin, TN
377 Riverside Drive, Suite 104
Franklin, TN 37064
Map & Directions
Darren Conn
Conn.Darren@dol.gov 615-790-0562
Macon, GA
1645 Forest Hill Road
Macon, GA 31210-1602
Map & Directions
Robert Ashley
Ashley.Robert@dol.gov 478-477-7611
Sanford, NC
225 Commercial Court
Sanford, NC 27330
Map & Directions
Stanley Stevenson, Supervisor
Stevenson.Stanley@dol.gov 919-774-8113
San Juan, PR
GSA Center
651 Federal Drive, Suite 384-06
Catano, PR 00962
Map & Directions
Luis Valentin
Valentin.Luis@dol.gov 787-749-4343

 

Field Duty Stations
 

Contact Email Phone
Tallahassee, FL
Woodcrest Office Park
325 John Knox Road
Building D, Suite 100
Tallahassee, FL 32303
Map & Directions
Kevin Hardester
Hardester.Kevin@dol.gov 863-533-5390