Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government.

Birmingham

 

Birmingham covers Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, parts of Tennessee, Virgin Islands and Mississippi for the counties of Alcorn, Benton, Calhoun, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clarke, Clay, George, Greene, Grenada, Itawamba, Jasper, Kemper, Lafayette, Lauderdale, Lee, Lowndes, Marshall, Monroe, Montgomery, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo, Union, Webster, Winston, and Yalobusha.

District Office
Contact Email Phone
Brian Thompson
District Manager
1030 London Drive, Suite 400
Birmingham, AL 35211
Fax: 205-290-7299
Map & Directions
Thompson.Brian@dol.gov 205-290-7294
David Allen​
Assistant District Manager
Allen.David.H@dol.gov 205-290-7294
Jarvis Westery
Assistant District Manager
Westery.Jarvis@dol.gov 205-290-7294
Thomas Chatham
Staff Assistant
Chatham.Thomas@dol.gov  
Michael Giddens
Administrative Officer
Giddens.Michael@dol.gov 205-290-7363
Sheila Dawkins
Conference Litigation Representative
Dawkins.Sheila@dol.gov 205-986-5351
Brandon Russell
Conference Litigation Representative
Russell.Brandon@dol.gov 205-290-7297
Vacant
Supervisory Special Investigator
  205-986-5314
Richard Braem
Supervisory Specialist
Braem.Richard@dol.gov 205-986-9461
Vacant
Supervisory Health Specialist
  205-986-5305
Field Offices
 
Contact Email Phone
Birmingham, AL
1030 London Drive, Suite 400
Birmingham, AL 35211
Map & Directions
Sammy Elswick, Supervisor (Work Group1) 
Vacant, Supervisor (Work Group 2)
Shawn Rees, Supervisor (Work Group 3)
 


Elswick.sammy@dol.gov

Rees.Shawn@dol.gov
 

 

205-421-9002

205-986-9467

Bartow, FL
1662 Park Avenue Bartow,
FL 33830-3139
Map & Directions
Scottie Sizemore, Supervisor
Sizemore.Scottie@dol.gov 863-533-5390
Columbia, SC
Strom Thurmond Federal Building
1835 Assembly Street, Room 365
Columbia, SC 29201
Map & Directions
Jeffrey Phillips, Supervisor
Phillips.Jeffrey@dol.gov 803-765-5802
Franklin, TN
377 Riverside Drive, Suite 104
Franklin, TN 37064
Map & Directions
Darren Conn, Supervisor
Conn.Darren@dol.gov 615-790-0562
Macon, GA
1645 Forest Hill Road
Macon, GA 31210-1602
Map & Directions
Mark Schilke​, Supervisor
Schilke.Mark@dol.gov 478-477-7611
Sanford, NC
225 Commercial Court
Sanford, NC 27330
Map & Directions
Stanley Stevenson, Supervisor
Stevenson.Stanley@dol.gov 919-774-8113
San Juan, PR
Millenium Park Plaza
15 Calle 2, Ste 150
Guaynabo, PR  00968-1741
Map & Directions
Luis Valentin, Supervisor
Valentin.Luis@dol.gov 404-302-9080

 

Field Duty Stations
Contact Email Phone
Tallahassee, FL
Woodcrest Office Park
325 John Knox Road
Building D, Suite 100
Tallahassee, FL 32303
Map & Directions
Scottie Sizemore, Supervisor
Sizemore.Scottie@dol.gov 863-533-5390